top of page

Pauline Berndsen Dance

Based in Montreal, Pauline Berndsen Danse is a contemporary dance company that was founded in 2018 by Pauline Gervais. The company's choreographic work has been presented at Festival Quartiers Danses (Montreal), DANTZAN TZAN Fest (Spain), Plateforme Danse (Corsica), Festival Vue sur la Relève (Montreal), Guelph Dance Festival, (Ontario), Westfest (New York), Festival St-Ambroise Fringe (Montreal), and the Festival de danse contemporaine de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke). Fascinated by the exploration of the body in its viscerality, fluidity and disarticulation, Pauline Gervais creates new scenic worlds where several states of being cohabit.

 

The company has produced three short films, HERBERT , Merging bodies and Temps Sauvages , in collaboration with the Festival Quartiers Danses and the Festival Vue sur la relève . 

 

This Montreal-based company presents a movement signature that represents an eclectic marriage between fluidity, articulation and precision. Through movement, Pauline Gervais stages journeys through new worlds and atmospheres.

 

A graduate of the 2005-2017 cohort of the École supérieure de ballet du Québec, Pauline Gervais is a Montreal-based dancer and choreographer. Pauline Gervais has worked with Ballet Ouest de Montréal, Johanne Madore , Art' Mouv and Anne Dryburgh . She has also collaborated with visual artist Herman Kolgen on two visual installations, Retina presented at the Musée d'Art Contemporain and CoHabitation presented at the Grand Théâtre de Québec.  Pauline Gervais has also danced and choreographed for various music videos for the video production company Romeo et Fils, such as Maxyme by Caravane, Drama by Obey the Brave and Iris by J.U.D. 

 

 

 

024a4134.JPG

Pauline Gervais, founder and artistic director of Pauline Berndsen Danse

bottom of page

top of page

Pauline Berndsen Danse

Basée à Montréal, Pauline Berndsen Danse est une compagnie de danse contemporaine qui a été fondée en 2018 par Pauline Gervais. Le travail chorégraphique de la compagnie a été présenté au Festival Quartiers Danses (Montréal), DANTZAN TZAN Fest (Espagne), Plateforme Danse (Corse), Festival Vue sur la Relève (Montréal), Guelph Dance Festival, (Ontario), Westfest (New York), Festival St-Ambroise Fringe (Montréal) et au Festival de danse contemporaine de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke). Fascinée par l’exploration du corps dans sa viscéralité, sa fluidité et sa désarticulation, Pauline Gervais créé des mondes scéniques inédits où cohabitent plusieurs états d’être.

 

La compagnie a réalisé trois courts métrages , HERBERT , Merging bodies et Temps Sauvages , en collaboration avec le Festival Quartiers Danses et le Festival Vue sur la relève . 

 

Cette compagnie montréalaise  présente une signature de mouvement qui représente une mariage éclectique entre fluidité, articulation et précison. À travers le mouvement , Pauline Gervais mets en scène des voyages à travers de nouveaux mondes et atmosphères.

 

Finissante de la cohorte 2005-2017 de l’École supérieure de ballet du Québec, Pauline Gervais est une danseuse et chorégraphe montréalaise. Pauline Gervais travaille notamment avec Ballet Ouest de Montréal, Johanne Madore , Art’ Mouv et Anne Dryburgh . Elle a également collaboré avec l’artiste visuel Herman Kolgen sur deux installations visuelles, Retina présentée au Musée d’Art Contemporain et  CoHabitation  présentée au Grand Théâtre de Québec.  Pauline Gervais a aussi dansé et chorégraphié pour différents vidéoclips de la maison de production vidéo Roméo et Fils, tels que Maxyme de Caravane, Drama d'Obey the Brave et Iris de J.U.D. 

 

 

 

024a4134.JPG

Pauline Gervais, fondatrice et directrice artistique de Pauline Berndsen Danse

Pauline Berndsen Danse TM Crédit Romain Lorraine (8)
Pauline Berndsen Danse TM Crédit Romain Lorraine (8)
press to zoom
FC7FC931-DF15-4F34-8375-716DAB61DD07
FC7FC931-DF15-4F34-8375-716DAB61DD07
press to zoom
_MG_4301
_MG_4301
press to zoom
bottom of page